The Championships

About the British Fireworks Championships

The British Firework Championships were started in 1997 by The Event Services Association (TESA), a trade body representing the outdoor events industry in the UK.   For some time there had been some discussion among professional display companies in the industry about creating an annual competition where they could demonstrate their skills.

Read more: About the British Fireworks Championships

Recommended Viewing Areas

The displays are fired from the Mountbatten breakwater and are designed to be seen from Citadel and The Hoe, which makes these areas the prime viewing areas.

Read more: Recommended Viewing Areas

Getting in and out of the City

With so many people visiting Plymouth for the event, the roads can easily become choked up with traffic, particularly at the end of the evening when everyone is trying to leave at the same time.

Read more: Getting in and out of the City

Early Bird Special!

Buy your tickets now ONLY £17.50 Until the 16th July 2017.

Read more: Early Bird Special!

You are here: Home The Championships